superstore dispensing fee

superstore dispensing fee

2. General pharmacy Ontario Drug Benefit recipients medication placed in pill organizers (containers for storing scheduled doses) at no extra cost medication placed in blister packs (sealed, push-through packaging used to separate doses) at no extra cost It was very shocking for me since I'm fairly new to this. Here’s what I found by calling just five stores. Postal Avg. They said it's $13. The fee can range drastically depending on the pharmacy. DISPENSING FEE REPORT - All Provinces Except ON Pharmacy Name Address(1) Address(2) City Prov. Just google "dispensing fee comparison 2015 Alberta" and you'll get a number of them. Shoppers Drug Mart in Osborne Village said its dispensing fee is $14, the highest of big name pharmacies. The first link below actually gives the average dispensing fee for each pharmacy in Edmonton. Some pharmacies charge a flat fee - such as $9.95 for all prescriptions they dispense. I was excited that a pharmacy opened up next door to me but only to find out their dispensing fees were the highest! I’m totally disgusted by these dispensing fees! They charge $9 for dispensing fee. Why? The … Postal Avg LOBLAW PHARMACY #1575 5251 COUNTRY HILLS BLVD NW CALGARY AB T3A5H8 $11.60 WALMART PHARMACY #3151 100 - 310 SHAWVILLE BLVD CALGARY AB T2V3S4 $11.60 Postal Avg SAVE-ON-FOODS PHARMACY #6603 AIRDRIE WEST 601-401 COOPERS BLVD SW AIRDRIE AB T4B4J3 $5.00 SAVE-ON-FOODS PHARMACY #6602 OVERWAITEA PHARMACIES LTD 1400 MARKET STREET SE AIRDRIE AB T4A0K9 $5.13 Shopper’s Drug Mart – $11.99. I was excited that a pharmacy opened up next door to me but only to find out their dispensing fees were the highest! Why are these changes being made? I've been seeing many obnoxious fees in Canada but this is by far the worst. Additionally, pharmacies in nofrills will continue to reduce the co-payment on customer's Ontario Drug Benefits eligible prescriptions by $2.00 . Loblaw Companies Limited (Loblaw) is pleased to anno